

Newport Public Library Finance Committee of the Board of Trustees Thursday, September 15, 2022 at 4:00 PM

Agenda

1. Call to order and determination of a quorum	Stephen Waluk
2. Additions or amendments to the Agenda	Stephen Waluk
3. Action item: Minutes of the Jul 2022 Finance Committee	Stephen Waluk
4. Financial Statements for Jul 2022	Stephen Waluk
5. Old Business	Joseph Logue
6. New Business	Joseph Logue
7. Action item: Adjournment	Stephen Waluk

Next scheduled meeting: Thursday, October 13, 2022 at 4:30 PM.

Please note that this meeting is the SECOND Thursday of month. Please email <u>Joseph Logue</u> if you are unable to attend or call 847 8720, x102.



Newport Public Library Board of Trustees Meeting Thursday, September 15, 2022 at 4:30 PM

Agenda

1. Call to order and determination of a quorum	Stephen Waluk
2. Additions or amendments to the Agenda	Stephen Waluk
3. Action item: Minutes of the Jul 2022 Trustees meeting	Stephen Walu
4. Action Item: Slate of New Officers and Members (next page)	Edwina Sebest
5. Financial Committee Report	Ken Castiglia
6. President's Report	Brad Carter
7. Building and Grounds Committee Report	Brad Carter
8. Financial Development Committee Report	Joseph Logue
9. Friends of the Newport Library Report	Jon Davies
10. Library Director's Report	Joseph Logue
11. Old Business	Brad Carter
12. New Business	Joseph Logue

Next scheduled meeting: Thursday, October 13, 2022 at 4:30 PM. Please note that this meeting is the SECOND Thursday of month. Please email <u>Joseph Logue</u> if you are unable to attend or call 847 8720, x102.



Newport Public Library Board of Trustees Meeting Thursday, September 15, 2022 at 4:30 PM

2022-2023 Slate of Officers

President: Brad Carter (2022-2024)

Vice President/President-Elect: (2022-2024)

Treasurer: Ken Castiglia (2022-2024)

Secretary: Adrienne Shaw (2021-2023)

Immediate Past President: Stephen Waluk (2022-2024)

Members of the Board of Trustees:

Merideth Bonvino (2021-2024) Finance Committee

Andrea Groce (2021-2024)

Matthew Leys (2018-2024)

Charlotte Marshall (2021-2024) Financial Development Committee

Kyle Martin (2018-2024) Finance Committee

Edwina Sebest (2020-2023) Nominating Committee **Ex Officio Board Members:**

Lynn Ceglie City Council Liaison

Jon Davies Friends of the Newport Public Library

Executive Committee

Joseph Logue Library Director

Officers

For Reelection: Janine Weisman (2019-2022)

For Election: Alan Ridnour (2022-2025)